2017 Categories

There are a total of 12 competitive and 3 special awards that will be chosen and given to the highest accolades of the shipping industry. Judging will be based on the nominated companies’ or individuals’ achievements and contributions to the shipping industry in accordance with the categories below.
1.    Education & Training Award
2.    Environment Protection Award
3.    Technical Innovation Award
4.    Corporate Social Responsibility Award
5.    Safety Initiative Award
6.    Ship Manager Award
7.    Ship Owner/Operator Award
8.    Ports & Terminals Award
9.    Maritime Law Award
10.  Ship Finance Award*
11.  Shipbuilding & Repair Yard Award
12.  Deal of the Year Award
13.  Seatrade Young Person of the Year Award**
14.  Seatrade Personality of the Year Award**
15.  Seatrade Lifetime Achievement Award**

*Open to ship finance lawyers. 
**Not open for nominations. Awarded by, Seatrade.

Award nominations have closed. For more information regarding the Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2017
please contact Ms. Jeannette Seet at
[email protected] or Ms. Joelle Quah at [email protected].