2018 Categories


There are a total of 14 competitive and 3 special awards that will be chosen and given to the highest accolades of the shipping industry. Judging will be based on the nominated companies’ or individuals’ achievements and contributions to the shipping industry in accordance with the categories below. Awards submissions have closed. For more information regarding the Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2018, please contact Ms. Jeannette Seet at [email protected] or Ms. Joelle Quah at [email protected].
1.    Education & Training Award
2.    Green Shipping Award (NEW)
3.    Technical Innovation Award
4.    Corporate Social Responsibility Award
5.    Safety Initiative Award
6.    Ship Manager Award
7.    Ship Owner/Operator Award
8.    Ports & Terminals Award
9.    Maritime Law Award
10.  Ship Finance Award*
11.  Ship Repair & Innovation Award (NEW)
12.  Fuel Efficiency Award (NEW)
13.  Communications at Sea Award (NEW)
14.  Dedication to the Maritime Industries Award**
15.  Seatrade Young Person of the Year Award**
16.  Seatrade Personality of the Year Award**
17.  Seatrade Lifetime Achievement Award**

*Open to ship finance lawyers. 
**Not open for nominations.

All entries must be submitted in English using the Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2018 entry forms.